Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 12th, 2008

Hey, all.

Been busy getting up to speed on the upcoming Identity Manager 8.0 release and getting our ducks in line with Sun Role Manager (the rebranded RBACx from the Vaau purchase). More on this later as we get closer to general release.

www.sun.com/identityBut, time for some fun. All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy.

As you know, this blog (IdentityCrisis) targets those of us out in the trenches working long hours, trying to make the clients happy and hit those deadlines. Time for a little fun.

Marketing sent out a plea for some viral blogging about a new online game they created to help make everyone more aware of Sun’s Identity Software Products.

Say again?

A game about identity software packages? Must be lame. But lets check it out anyway.

Now I am not a big online gamer (Halo, all three on legendary, does makes me a legend for my 16 year old’s friends) and the thought of an online game pushing software just made me roll my eyes skyward.

But I thought I would see how lame it would be.

Half hour later I was still playing it. They actually did it. I am not on the leaderboard yet, but practice makes perfect. So if you want to take a break and give it a try, go to
http://sun.com/identityhero

The Sarbox dragons give me the most trouble.

Here’s the blog from marketing showing more screen shots.

http://blogs.sun.com/idmbuzz/entry/identity_hero

Take a break and go have some fun. Congratulations marketing, well done.

Read Full Post »